Reviews – Read What Our Guests Have Shared!

Wonderful Memories

5-stars-small
Guest: Katie Kegg (Cailifornia)
Date of stay 12/16

I would like to tell you how much our family loved your home. It was wonderful! The location and view were amazing. The house itself was beautiful, perfect for our family vacation for the ten of us. Your home added so much to our wonderful memories of Christmas in Costa Rica. I can’t say enough how impressed we were with your home and also your house manager, Edgar.

 

I will always recommend your home

5-stars-small
Guest: Lisa Erickson (Phoenix, AZ)
Date of stay 6/16

I can’t tell you enough how much we appreciate the opportunity to stay in this home. Everyone had a wonderful time. The layout, amenities, view and staff were the best. Your cleaning staff came twice at our request and did a beautiful job of especially cleaning the outside that would be a mess after the daily storm. Edgar was very attentive and took care of everything we needed. Our favorite is your new chef Sandra and her boyfriend Alex!!

Sandra met my husband and I Friday before at the Hilton and we together designed a menu that was in our budget and suitable for our group, both with small kids, a vegetarian and the rest meat eating adults of all ages. Her cooking is first class with appetizers and dessert, and a drink of a different type each time, like a special juice or virgin mojito. She and Alex became our friends, and on the last day we were there, Sandra drove with us to zip line Congo Trail (first time for her zip lining) and then took us to a beach that we would never have found otherwise, Playa Danta. All this while cooking breakfast and dinner for 11 people the same day.

I will always recommend your home as long as you own it!!

 

Wonderful week

5-stars-small
Guest: Abbate family (Iowa)
Date of stay 12/15

The Abbate family had a wonderful week; there were 12 of us. “Gigi” the grandmother, her daughter, and granddaughter came from Rhode Island. Her son and his wife and 2 kids came from NYC. Gigi’s other daughter, husband and 2 kids came from California. And, I am from Iowa. The house was big enough for everyone to be together, yet everyone have their own “space”. We loved our excursions-sailing, snorkeling, zip-lining, rafting, boating, and coming home to the pool! Thank you so much for opening your home to our family.

 

Wonderful Thanksgiving vacation

5-stars-small
Guest: Lindsley Family (Destin, Florida)
Date of stay 11/15

I just wanted to thank you for making your house available for our vacation. We had a fantastic time! Your house was amazing and the view out back was absolutely stunning. So much so that as we were about to leave to catch our flight home (at 4:30 am), I spent a few minutes out back just taking it in for a last look. Guss was great to work with. Bernal, from Tico tours was awesome! I would recommend him to anyone visiting. We went fishing, but weren’t very successful due to the abnormally warm water temperature. We did the jungle tour and an atv tour, which were great. We will definitely want to go back at some point in the future… So much left to see and enjoy.

 

Wonderful week

5-stars-small
Guest: Karen B.
Date of stay 3/15

This home is exquisite. My family enjoyed our time in Costa Rica. Plenty of space for everyone. The views and sunset was breath taking. Even though it was the dry season, some flowers were still in bloom and plenty of wildlife was seen, even deer. Edgar was great setting everything up, from stocking the house with our grocery list that I gave him ahead of time, to getting us in touch with Tico Tours. They came right to the house and helped us book horse back riding on the beach, zip lining (we went to Witch’s Rock), and taking a sunset cruise. Tim was great at the office. I would definitely stay here again. The driveway is steep so make sure you rent a jeep or an automatic…

 

Stunning

5-stars-small
Guest: Pelletier and Mathieu families (Quebec, Canada)
Date of stay 1/15

We spent a weel at villa Casa de la Cascada as we were a group of 12 people and one baby. The house was beyond our expectations! The view is stunning and the house is comfortable and well maintained. We booked three activities and had a cook prepare meals for us twice a day. The activities were:

1. Deep Sea Fishing
2. Hiking in Ricon de la Vieja
3. Snorkeling

The management company communicated with us well before our arrival and made sure to respond to all our requests. They booked transportation to and from the airport which allowed is the feel safe on our arrival. Special thanks to all the staff including the maid.

 

It doesn’t get any better than this

5-stars-small
Guest: Barbara (California)
Date of stay 8/14

It doesn’t get any better than this; the home, grounds, and service are all 5 star. The view is remarkable and the staff….wow!! We will definitely come back again.

 

Pure Vida!

5-stars-small
Guest: Contreras family (Miami, Florida)
Date of stay 6/21/14

I wanted to start off by thanking you for sharing your lovely home and wonderful staff with others. Your home is gorgeous, the view is spectacular, and it is beautifully decorated containing all the comforts needed to make it feel like a home. I wanted to thank you for putting together such an informative binder for all your guests with important information and great recommendations. I also wanted to share our favorite tours/experiences with others that we personally think should not be missed. The Borinquen Resort offered a great excursion including horseback riding, zip lining/canopy tour and the mud bath/thermal pool experience. This tour makes for a GREAT day full of fun and adventure. We also greatly enjoyed a horseback riding tour we took from Hacienda Guachepelin to two gorgeous waterfalls (Las Chorreras and Catarate Oropendola) My three sons LOVED jumping off the cliffs into the cool and refreshing water the waterfalls empty into. Lastly, my nature loving boys got a kick out of our “jungle cruise” at Palo Verde. It was very neat to get up close and personal with the white-faced monkeys and crocodiles! Our family had the vacation of a lifetime and your home and staff really helped to make it happen! PURA VIDA!!!

 

Back Again!!

5-stars-small
Guest: The Wolf’s (New Jersey)
Date of stay 3/05/14

Thank you! This is our second visit here to this villa and it is so comfortable! It is clean and so well kept. We just enjoyed relaxing outside by the amazing pool. This was not a sightseeing trip this was so relaxing…just what the doctor ordered. Weather was gorgeous – yet we hardly used the AC. We will come back again. Love it here!!

 

Stunningly Gorgeous Views!

5-stars-small
Guest: Paul S.
Date of stay 12/28/13

My family (14 people from age 12 to 75) spent Christmas/New Years in this lovely Costa Rica home. Lots of “oohs and aahs” as we walked from the open and breezy living room to the back patio to soak in the views. Simply stunning. We saw a variety of wildlife in the woods including monkeys and parrots. The home is on the top of a steep hill in a gated community. Few other large completed homes in the area. The privacy and security is excellent. The house overlooks the small town of Playa del Coco and the Pacific Ocean. The house is large, modern and comfortable. During the day, even with temperatures around 92, the house was breezy and nice. In the evenings with temperatures of 72, we closed the large front and back entrances to keep out insects and turned on the HVAC. Spent a lot of time (day and night) around the pool. The Christmas through New Years season is the busiest time in Costa Rica. The area is full of tourists and activities. Crowds are not a problem if you plan well. You will need a rent car or have a van (holds up to 15 passengers) to get to town, shopping, church and excursions. Too far to walk. Excellent grocery store (Automercado) is a 10 minute drive and has almost any food or drink you can get in the US. Be prepared to pay top dollar for food, dining, services and excursions. They love US dollars and most will accept credit cards. Make sure you communicate with your credit and debit card company in advance to keep your cards from being terminated. There are lots of fun things to do and the management company will help with suggestions and reservations. The house is of quality construction. Good furniture. Lots of room to congregate in the living areas. Bedrooms are spacious. We were able to drink the tap water without any digestion problems. The WIFI works well even with over a dozen devices attached. We also watched some of the better football bowl games on the large HD TV. A lady comes each day to clean the house. Overall – great place for a family vacation.

 

Beautiful Home !!!      

5-stars-small
Guest: LAURA (United States)
Date of stay 8/10/13

Just wanting to say Thank you for making my trip to Costa Rica with my kids and mom such a great experience. This house is beyond beautiful the pictures posted are great but when you see this home in person is takes your breath away. The home has everything you need to make your trip to Costa Rica enjoyable. I will definitly be coming back to Costa RICA NEXT year and staying in CASA DE CASCADA. .

 

What A Beautiful Home!!    

5-stars-small
Guest: Helen (Raleigh, NC)
Date of stay 3/03/13

What a beautiful house and a beautiful time in Costa Rica! The house staff was wonderful. The management company took excellent care of us. Having been in the travel business for many years, I know how difficult his job can be. They are true professionals and made us feel special and paid close attention to every detail. We ate all but one dinner in the house. We enjoyed this very much. This was my first time in Costa Rica. I will recommend your house to all my friends. It was a truly wonderful week. PS: LOVED the turtle watching!!

 

Our Favorite Vacation Spot EVER!     

5-stars-small
Guest: sddchatt (Chattanooga, TN)
Date of stay 3/22/13

We were a group of six adults and six children and this was the perfect house for us. It allowed us to each have our own space but still congregate in the wonderful living room/kitchen for meals or to just socialize. Having free wi-if was a real plus too. The view is simply amazing and even if you watch the video you won’t be prepared for it. We want to return to CR again and hope to come back to this truly fabulous house.

 

Amazing!     

5-stars-small
Guest: Beadhappy (Charlotte, north Carolina)
Date of stay 2/23/13

Ten of us “girls” came here for a week and had the time of our lives. The house and grounds are equisite. I can’t think of one thing I would change. We went on a river cruise and saw lots of wildlife , a zip line/horseback spa day, a surf lesson, turtle watching, sailboat trip, salsa dancing. There is no need to rent a car. Then when we wanted to just hang out at the house, we had our privacy. We had the best of both worlds. I highly recommend this gorgeous home to folks of all ages.

 

Most Memorable Trip Of Our Lives     

5-stars-small
Guest: Laurence and Kim (New York)
Date of stay 11/10/12

Thank you so much for sharing this spectacular home. Our thoughts echo those who came before is that this is by far the most special place we have ever visited. Your staff is excellent and attentive, and really worked hard to make this visit to beautiful Costa Rica the most memorable trip of our lives. We will definitely come back and rent this house again.

 

A Visit I Will Treasure     

5-stars-small
Guest: Marian (West Fargo, North Dakota)
Date of stay 1/14/12

My daughter and I were guests or Jennifer and William who also stayed during this time. I’m so pleased that they invited us. The staff did a beautiful job of making us comfortable. Your house is beautiful and the view is fantastic. This is a visit I will treasure.

 

Beautiful Home     

5-stars-small
Guest: Anonymous
Date of stay 7/28/11

Thank you for the extreme pleasure of sharing your beautiful home and surroundings with all of us!! We have had a wonderful time here in Costa Rica and the accommodations have been absolutely fantastic. The view is even more breathtaking than we imagined and the home is gorgeous! Everyone has had the time of their lives, and none of us will ever forget the experience!

 

Beyond Compare     

5-stars-small
Guest: Jackie & Dwayne, Charles & Loretta (Lafayette, Louisiana)
Date of stay 11/27/11

Where do we begin? Our experience here in Costa Rica was beyond compare. As seasoned travelers, this we can assure you; our stay in this beautiful villa and visits to so many sights were second to none. Our week began with a jaunt to Palo Verde, a boat trip down the Tempisque, watching the monkeys, beautiful birds and feeding the crocodile; big scary crocodiles. Next was Monteverde, a most stunning walk through the cloud forest over the suspension bridges seeing the plant and animal life. The hummingbird area had huge feeders and a myriad of birds of every color and size. Tucked away in the town of Santa Elena was the Orchid Garden. What a treat seeing the smallest (tiny, tiny) orchid in the world! Playa del Coco was a unique town with great shopping and food. I recommend a drive around the area, you never know what you might see. We will never forget this trip and hope to return to this beautiful villa one day

 

A Magical Place

5-stars-small
Guest: Susan and family (Dallas, Texas)
Date of stay 7/10/11

Thanks Brad and family for the opportunity to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary with our kids and grand kids! This home is a magical place…we were outside pretty much all hours except sleeping. Birds, butterflies during the day; lizards, croaking frogs and birds dipping down for a drink from the pool at night, made every moment special. Loved Borinquen horses, zip line, and hot springs, loved scuba, fishing (all 3 guys caught sailfish when the skipper said you don’t catch sailfish at a full moon!). The rain made for some gorgeous sunsets too! Pura Vida!

Leave a Reply